The Lewis & Clark Development Group is a collaboration of three separate non-profit organizations, Lewis & Clark Regional Development Council (LCRDC), the Lewis & Clark Certified Development Company (LCCDC), and CommunityWorks North Dakota (CWND), joined to provide programs and loans to support businesses, local governments, and individuals in expanding affordable housing opportunities and advancing economic and community development across North Dakota. Each of these three entities serves specific purposes and offers unique services but share staff and resources.

Lewis & Clark RDC: Founded in 1969, LCRDC is a quasi-governmental nonprofit corporation that delivers a variety of economic and community development programs and services. LCRDC provides business loans under a host of revolving loan funds it has created and grants to cities and counties for infrastructure and public improvements.

LCRDC is governed by an independent board of directors consisting of local business, agricultural, government, and tribal interests.

Our Impact: Over the years, LCRDC has delivered more than $75 million in grants and loans, leveraging hundreds of millions more in total investments, creating thousands of North Dakota jobs

Lewis & Clark CDC: LCCDC is a private non-profit corporation certified to administer and facilitate the SBA 504 loan program throughout North Dakota. LCCDC works with the SBA and private-sector lenders to provide financing to small businesses through the CDC/504 Loan Program, which provides growing businesses with long-term, fixed-rate financing for major fixed assets such as land and buildings. LCCDC is governed by an independent board of directors.

CommunityWorks North Dakota: CWND is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing affordable housing and development opportunities. It is part of the national NeighborWorks America network. CWND benefits communities throughout North Dakota in many ways by providing

  • Affordable first and second mortgages for individuals and
  • Financing for predevelopment, acquisition, and construction of multi-family low-income housing.

Governed by an independent board of directors, CWND’s core purpose is to revitalize communities and improve the standard of living and quality of life for residents throughout North Dakota.

Our Impact: Over the years, our programs have made over $125 million of impact on communities across North Dakota and South Dakota.

Our Staff

Brent Ekstrom

Executive Director

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7624

Email: brent@lcdgroup.org

Matt Burthold

Loan Officer

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7601

Email: matt@lcdgroup.org

Nancy Guy

Operations Director

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7621

Email: nancy@lcdgroup.org

Lyle Hogue

Community Development Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7623

Email: lyle@lcdgroup.org

Dot Martin

Administrative Assistant

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7600

Email: dot@lcdgroup.org

Lisa Pogatshnik

Mortgage Operations Manager

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7603

Email: lisa@lcdgroup.org

Cheryl Roberts-Kubas

Loan Processor

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7604

Email: cheryl@lcdgroup.org

Tracy Whitney

Loan Officer

Contact

Phone: 701.667.7602

Email: tracy@lcdgroup.org

Erika Anderson

Credit Officer

Contact

Phone: 701-667-7605

Email: erika@lcdgroup.org

Jim Kilen

Commercial Closing Officer

Contact

Phone: 701-667-7622

Email: jim@lcdgroup.org

Are you an individual, business, or government rep looking for funding?