Community Development Block Grants

Community Development Block Grants are available to local governments located in the ten county region consisting of Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan, and Sioux counties. Generally, projects must benefit at least 51% low to moderate income persons.

Funds can be used for public facilities and infrastructure, housing rehabilitation, and planning activities.

For more information on Community Development Block Grants, contact Lyle Hogue 701.667.7623 or at

Are you an individual, business, or government rep looking for funding?