Schurhamer, Hawk, Bitz, and Johnson join LCD Group boards of directors

Lewis & Clark Development Group has formally welcomed four new members to its three boards of directors. 

The four round out the boards governing the three entities that make up Lewis & Clark Development Group: Lewis & Clark Regional Development Council (RDC), Lewis & Clark Certified Development Company (CDC), and CommunityWorks North Dakota. 

Nicole Schurhamer – CommunityWorks North Dakota
Schurhamer brings her many years of experience with the Burleigh County Housing Authority to her role. Among roles with Burleigh County Housing Authority, she has served as project manager of Community Homes of Bismarck. Schurhamer lives in Wilton. Active in the community, she serves on the Wilton Park Board as treasurer.

Warren Hawk – Lewis & Clark RDC 
Hawk serves on the Standing Rock Sioux Tribal Council as an At-Large Member. He also serves the tribal government as a grants management specialist. He had previously served as the tribal EDA director and as small business owner. Hawk’s extensive experience in grants, economic development, and tribal government will benefit the RDC.

Dallon Bitz – Lewis & Clark CDC
Since 2019, Bitz has been commercial and ag lender for Security First Bank in Bismarck. He also owns and operates a cattle ranch with his farther.

Chad Johnson – Lewis & Clark CDC
Johnson is a commercial lender for First International Bank & Trust in Bismarck. He brings more than 20 years of banking experience to his new position on the CDC board.

“Every director brings their own professional experience to their respective boards. Nicole, Warren, Dallon, and Chad further add a nice depth to our boards,” says Brent Ekstrom, LCD Group executive director.

“Nicole is an expert on affordable housing who is also a local elected official. Warren is an expert on grants, economic development, and highly respected tribal leader. Dallon owns and operates ranch in addition to serving as a commercial and ag lender. Chad brings a wealth of knowledge about the market he’s gained over the last 20 years. We are delighted to have them join our team and give their time to directing our work.”

Lewis & Clark RDC Board of Directors 
Steve Lee – President / McLean County Commission
Sharon Jangula – Vice President / Linton City Administrator
Jim Neubauer – Secretary-Treasurer / Mandan City Administrator
Cammie Schock – Chair, Lincoln EDC
Mark Armstrong – Burleigh County Commission
Steve Marquardt – Bismarck City Commission
Brian Ritter – Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC
Crystal Jahner – BNC National Bank, Linton
Connie Schily – Grant County Soil Conservation District
Ronald Bartz – Mayor, City of Elgin
Anton Zenker – Chair, Grant County Commission
Jim Jasper – Robinson City Commission
Mark Sand – Choice Financial, Steele
Norm Fries – Auditor, City of Steele
Clayton Hoffman – Retired, Hazen
Richard Britton – President, Turtle Lake City Commission
Darwin Saari – Auditor, City of Turtle Lake
Steve Frovarp – Retired, Hazen
Travis Frey – Mercer County Commissioner
Wayne Hoffner – Union Bank, Hazen
Dr. Leander “Russ” McDonald – President, United Tribes Technical College
Steve Tomac – Morton County Soil Conservation District
Lynette Fitterer – Mayor, City of New Salem
Jackie Buckley – Morton County Commissioner
Mike Schutt – Center City Commissioner
Blake Wilkens – Oliver County Commissioner
Deb Clarys – Security First Bank, Center
Alvin Burkart – Sheridan County Soil Conservation District
Darvin Engel – Retired, McClusky
Richard Bauer – Self-Employed, McClusky
Susan Koch – Cedar Soil Conservation, Selfridge
Kenneth Snider – Sioux County Commission
Warren Hawk – Standing Rock Sioux Tribe
Lewis & Clark CDC Board of Directors 
Julie Fritz – President / Bravera Bank, Dickinson
Steve Ilse – Vice President / Aspen Group LLP, Bismarck
Nathan Schneider – Secretary-Treasurer / Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC
Mark Dettling – Bank of North Dakota
Stephanie Hoffart – First Western Bank and Trust, Minot
Chad Johnson – First International Bank & Trust, Bismarck
Mary Beth Votava – Minot SBDC / UND
Chad Wachter – Investcore, Inc., Bismarck 
Shawn Wenko – Williston Economic Development

CommunityWorks North Dakota Board of Directors 
Michael Remboldt – President / HIT Inc., Mandan
Sandy Retterath – Vice President / Retterath Real Estate, Hazen
Jessica Thomasson – N.D. Department of Human Services, Bismarck
Dawn Aanderud – Maddock
Chris Baumgartner – Basin Electric, Bismarck
Jennifer Henderson – N.D. Housing Finance Agency, Bismarck
Clayton Hoffman – Retired, Hazen
Rob Knoll – Appraiser, Mandan
David Rogstad – Starion Bank, Bismarck
Derick Roller – Petro Hunt, Bismarck
Myra Savelkoul – Retired, Stanton
Darby Schlichenmayer – Retired, Bismarck
Royce Schultze – Dakota Center for Independent Living, Bismarck
Nicole Schurhamer – Burleigh County Housing, Wilton
Chad Vogel – Primary Residential Mortgage, Inc., Minot

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

The latest information about our programs, events, and how are services can benefit you, delivered to your inbox. 


You have Successfully Subscribed!